#### Annexure 5.3.2.1 College Students' Council 2024-2025 Composition and Functions

The college "Students' Council" is a statutory committee consists of representatives of the students. It is formed for the Year 2024 - 2025 under the provisions of Maharashtra Public University Act 2016,99,147, (2)(I); Maharashtra Ordinance No. XXVIII of 2017 dated 28/11/2017 and General Statute S. 442 to S.467.

# The composition of "Students' council" is as follows:

Principal	Chairperson of the Student Council
A Teacher, nominated by the principal	Member
NCC officer	Member
NSS Programme Officer	Member
The Director of sports and Physical Education	Member
One Student from each class with academic merit at the examination	Members
held in the preceding year and engaged in full-time study in the	
college, nominated by the principal	
One student showing outstanding performance in each activity of	Members
Sports, NSS, NCC, and Cultural Activities, nominated by the principal	
Two female students nominated by the principal	Members

The Student Council members elect, amongst themselves, a **Secretary** of the Students' Council.

#### The functions and activities of the Students' Council:

- To work as a representatives of the students
- To monitor various academic and socio-cultural events in the college
- To maintain overall discipline on the campus
- To put forth the suggestions and problems before college administration
- To coordinate extracurricular activities and Annual Prize Distribution function of the college
- To Play a significant role as volunteers in conferences, workshops, sports events and other functions
- To represent in the working committees of the college

Chairman Student Council



Principal

Chhatrapati Shivaji College, Satara

## Rayat Shikshan Sanstha's

# Chhatrapati Shivaji College, Satara (Autonomous)

## Shadow Student Council

### Year: 2024-2025

Sr. No.	Name	Position
1	Hon. Prin. Dr. More Rajendra Sayabu	<ul> <li>A state of the sta</li></ul>
2	Dr. Nalawade Dhananjay Babanrao	Teacher nominated by the principal
3	Prof. Nanavare Vikram Duryodhan	Director, Sports and Physical Education
4	Prof. Pawar Keshav Limbaji	N.C.C. Officer
5	Prof.Ipper Navanath Natharao	N.S.S. Officer
6	Gunjawale Mitali Kiran	B.A.I – Class Representative
7	Ghadge Kishori Hanamant	B.A.II – Class Representative
8	Kamble Bhagyashri Sunil	B.A.III – Class Representative
9	Kokate Vaishnavi Subhash	M.A.I – Class Representative
10	Bagwan Sofia Riyaj	M.A.II – Class Representative
11	Thokale Swapnil Mahendra	B.Voc. I - Class Representative
12	Pawar Harshad Sunil	B.Voc. II - Class Representative
13	Chavan Amit Pralhad	B.Voc. III- Class Representative
14	Jambhale Sakshi Nitin	Sports Representative
15	Waghmare Divya Santosh	N.S.S. and Adult Education Representative
16	Sakhare Gargi Nitin	N.C.C. Representative
17	Bhosale Piyusha Sunil	Cultural Activities Representative
18	Kumbhar Rutuja Arun	Girl Student, nominated by the principal
19	Ghorapade Aishwary Sandip	Girl Student, nominated by the principal



# Rayat Shikshan Sanstha's Chhatrapati Shivaji College, Satara (Autonomous)

Notice

#### **Student Council Committee**

2024-2025

Date: 23 Jan. 2025

Members of Shadow Student Council and faculty members of Committee are informed to attend the meeting of committee which will be held on Monday, 28 Jan. 2024 at 11.30 a.m. under the presidency of Hon.Principal.

### Issues in the meeting:

- 1. Selection for the post of Secretary from among Shadow Student Council
- 2. To discuss the issues at the right time with the permission of the Hon.Principal.

Chairman

Shadow Student Council Committee



vaji Colle**ge** Chhatra



Kum. Gargi Sakhare: Receiving the honour of being selected as the Secretary of Shadow Student Council (2024-25) at the hands of Hon'ble Principal Dr. Rajendra More